

NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting GENERAL PURPOSES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Date and Time FRIDAY, 14 NOVEMBER 2008 AT 9.30 A.M.*

Place COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000 (Direct Line 8028 5379) E-mail: melanie.stephens@nfdc.gov.uk

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:

*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

(a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Committee's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or

(b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Dave Yates Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

AGENDA

Apologies

1. Minutes

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 12 September 2008 as a correct record.

2. Declarations of Interest

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

3. Public Participation

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

4. Portfolio Plan Development 2009/10 (Report A)

To note the Medium Term Finance Plan and make comments to the Cabinet.

5. Fees and Charges 2009/10 (Report B)

To consider the fees and charges for 2009/10 and make recommendations to the Cabinet.

6. Passenger Licensing Capacity for Certain Multi Purpose Vehicles (Report C)

To consider the current licensing policy for MPV.

7. Stretched Limousines – Licensing Conditions for Consideration (Report D)

To consider the licensing of stretch limousines as Private Hire vehicles and appropriate licensing conditions.

8. Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent

To: Councillors:

G C Beck W H Dow J A G Hutchins Mrs P Jackman Mrs M McLean J Penwarden L R Puttock (Chairman) A W Rice TD

Councillors:

W S Rippon-Swaine R F Scrivens A E J Shotter (Vice-Chairman) Mrs B Smith M S Wade S S Wade Mrs P A Wyeth

(GPLC141108)